Google Calendar dynamic video size

Based on how much you talk

Good morning and happy Saturday.

I’ve been in a few meetings recently where I have to present and I end up talking, a lot. I’ve also been at meetings at work where this is the case, even though we should be hearing from other, quieter people on the call.

Google Meet has made a lot of strides in the last few months in improving many of their core product features, however, people are still people at the end of the day. While recently using the app, I wondered what would happen if people’s videos were dynamically scaled based on how much they talked during a call.

More than anything, this would be an interesting concept to prototype. I don’t think it’d be particularly useful, but hopefully, it’d make people a bit self-conscious if they’re talking too much.

Have a friend who talks too much during meetings? Send them this newsletter.

Join the conversation

or to participate.