iMessage see who they're texting

Why won't they text me back :(

It’s been a while since I’ve done an iMessage concept, and it feels like high time Kaylee makes a return.

Thankfully, I have been happily married to my wife for nearly 3 years, and we dated for 6 years before tying the knot. However, I remember in my years as a single man how much anxiety I’d feel waiting for people to text me back. Looking back, the hours I must have wasted is disheartening to say the least.

With iOS improvements like Find My Friends and read receipts, we are now more connected than ever. This got me thinking about how Apple might surface whatever conversation you are currently having when someone is trying to get ahold of you.

Discord does something where they show what app a user is currently engaging with. Showing who someone is texting is a deeper, more intrusive layer that could prove more frustrating than helpful. However, in the example above whoever’s texting Kaylee is saving themselves from more heartbreak by finding out she’s still talking to Todd.

Have a friend who never texts you back? Send them this newsletter.

Join the conversation

or to participate.