Lyft driver review, but for Tinder

Transactional relationships

Welcome to my first *real* post on Substack. Still figuring out what to do here other than upload the images I usually Tweet, but figured I’d share some thoughts on how this image came to be.

If you have questions or things you’d like to see in this newsletter, please leave a comment.

I heard the phrase, “every relationship is transactional” recently. This led me to consider what might happen if our dating apps were as transactional as a ridesharing app. The design is Lyft’s driver review experience almost pixel for pixel, but with content tailored to someone who just had a Tinder date.

If I were to expand on this concept, I’d first explore combining the date finding / matching experience with the ideas of surge pricing, paying extra for a better ride, etc.

If you enjoyed this, consider sharing it with a friend. All you gotta do is tap (or click) on the button below.

Have a great day!

Reply

or to participate.