Do pushups for more screentime

Drop and give me 20

For the longtime readers of this newsletter, you know that I invested in and currently advise Clearspace. It’s the best way to break free from screen addiction. I’ve dramatically reduced my social media consumption through their app. It’s awesome.

Since I started working with them, I will partner with them on different projects from time to time. A while back, I spoke with their founder about a Slackbot we had at an agency I used to work at called #pushup160. If a bot tells you to “drop and give me 20” every hour, you can do 160 pushups in a workday. While working at that agency, I got into great shape, fast.

Clearspace loved this idea, so they built it into their app. If you open the app right now and go to the challenges tab, you’ll see a feature where you can do pushups to get more screen time. To support this feature, they had to tap into vision kit to verify the completion of a pushup on video.

I’m not sure people would love this feature, as it’d force you to do pushups at inopportune times, but it would yield substantial health benefits over time…

Have a friend who’s great at pushups? Send them this newsletter.

Join the conversation

or to participate.