Tinder hot singles in your area

Literally, they're warm to an unhealthy amount

At this point, I’m not sure where it originated, but the concept of “hot singles in your area” is a semi-common meme/expression that’s permeated the cultural zeitgeist for more than a decade now. Regardless, I had the intrusive thought yesterday, “What if you could find hot singles in your area literally?” As in, people who have a literal temperature and are warmer than usual.

Other than this being a deterrent to the spread of disease, this feature serves no functional purpose. Sometimes my ideas start with a punchline and I retroactively construct a design around it. This was one of those ideas.

Regardless, I hope you get a kick out of it like I did. For those of you watching the Super Bowl, enjoy it.

Have a friend who has a fever rn? Send them this newsletter.

Join the conversation

or to participate.