Tinder see their date history

Well, well, well, what do we have here?

Dating seems rough. In an increasingly polarized and digital world, finding that special someone seems harder than ever. As someone who is not photogenic, I’m extremely grateful to have been happily married for over three years.

I don’t know much about the current state of online dating, but it seems hard to find someone you truly connect with. Yes, you might be able to find someone you’re physically attracted to, but it’s hard to find that soul connection.

As I racked my brain trying to come up with an idea last night, I thought about Tinder. What if there was a feature to further demotivate people by showing them all of the other people someone previously dated? This would likely be a gut punch for someone seeing how stacked the competition is, while others would feel pity for people who don’t have many dates.

I don’t see any benefit to a feature like this. It’s not really an unhinged feature either, simply demotivating.

Have a friend who is looking for love in all the wrong places? Send them this newsletter. https://sorens.beehiiv.com/

Reply

or to participate.