United no-fly list petition

Make flying a lil more... vindictive

The last few flights I’ve been on have been relatively… empty. I count myself lucky whenever there’s an open seat next to me, especially given my stature (tall person problems).

That said, I have been on flights where my seatmates are a bit of a downer. Whether it’s loud snoring, weird smells, food you should never bring on a plane, or a desire to chit-chat, I’ve seen it all. At times, I wish there was a way to channel my frustration.

What if there was? You could imagine a feature to file a complaint about the people you sit next to. In this example, the user complains about Tyler’s poor flight etiquette and adds him to a no-fly list. The punishment feels extreme for the crime, but you know people would be more civil on flights if all airlines adopted this policy.

Realistically, if something like this were launched the public would revolt and switch to whatever airline had this policy. I still believe however there is merit to being able to review people you sit by, even if this information is for an airlines use only.

Have a friend who deserves to be put on a no-fly list Send them this newsletter.

Join the conversation

or to participate.